اختر لغتك

كروسبي Straightpoint

محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته.

المملكة المتحدة: + شنومكس (شنومكس) شنومكس شنومكس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية: + 1 918 834 4611

BlueLinklowكشفت Straightpoint (SP) عن خلية تحميل Bluelink جديدة ذات سعة واحدة والتي توفر تقنية Bluetooth للعملاء الحاليين والمحتملين الذين ما زالوا يستخدمون منتجات قياس القوة الميكانيكية القديمة.

Bluelink هي خلية تحميل سعة 6.5t (14,300 lb.) ، وتستهدف المستخدمين النهائيين الذين يظلون مخلصين للمعدات التقليدية ولكن قد يتقبلون التكنولوجيا المحسنة والمزايا الملازمة لقراءة البيانات على هاتف iOS أو Android الذكي المثبت مع تطبيق HHP المجاني لـ SP .

SP ، التي حصلت عليها Crosby مؤخرًا ، هي شركة رائدة في التقدم التكنولوجي - تم بالفعل تمكين روابط الحمل اللاسلكي وخلايا الحمل وخلايا الحمل المضغوطة Bluetooth 4.2 ، لكن Bluelink سوف يجلس بشكل أكبر في الطيف في التطبيقات التي يظل فيها الحل الميكانيكي هو الاختيار الغريزي ، ولكن حيث يتم الاعتراف بطبيعة الحال بمكاسب السلامة التي تحققت من خلال قراءة البيانات على مسافة تصل إلى 328 قدم أو 100m.

وقال David Ayling ، مدير تطوير الأعمال العالمي لحلول مراقبة الحمولة في شركة SP: "من المهم أن نقوم بتسويق Bluelink وفقًا لذلك. لا يضع الإطلاق معيارًا لقياس التقدم التكنولوجي المستمر لمجموعتنا ، ولكن يعكس المزيد قدرتنا على الاستمرار في توفير الأدوات للعديد من الأنواع المختلفة من المستخدمين الذين يتطلعون إلى فهم القوى التي يتم تطبيقها. هذا ليس بديلاً لأنظمتنا الحديثة ، ولكنه خطوة نحو أحدث التقنيات اللاسلكية ، ربما للمهنيين فقط فقط بداية انتقالهم من الحلول التقليدية. "

نظرًا لاستخدامه في أغلال قياسية في الصناعة ، مثل Crosby G2130 ، فقد تم تصميم Bluelink لتقليل مساحة الرأس إلى الحد الأدنى ؛ يقيس 6 بوصة فقط أو 156mm من عين إلى أخرى. وفي الوقت نفسه ، لا يضحي تصميمها المدمج الخفيف الوزن بالقوة من خلال عامل أمان يزيد عن 500٪. لقد تم تصنيعه من الدرجة الفضائية والألومنيوم الصلب بأكسيد الألومنيوم ، كما يتميز المنتج بهيكل تصميم داخلي متقدم.

وأضاف Ayling: "لا يوفر التصميم فقط للمنتج نسبة لا تضاهى من القوة إلى الوزن ، ولكنه يسمح أيضًا باستخدام غلاف داخلي مغلق مختوم يوفر المكونات الإلكترونية لخلية التحميل مع حماية البيئة NEMA6 أو IP67 حتى مع غطاء البطارية لوحة مفقودة. على الرغم من أن Bluelink ليست خلية كاملة المواصفات ، إلا أنها أعلى خلايا تحميل النطاق ، إلا أن خصائصها لا تزال تناسبها في أقسى البيئات الصناعية أو أوقات الفراغ. "

يسمح التطبيق المذكور أعلاه ، والذي يتوفر للتحميل والاتصال بسهولة بأي خلية تحميل SP تمتلك نفس التكنولوجيا ، للمشغل بتسجيل البيانات مقابل الوقت أو على أحداث مثل التحميل الزائد أو المنخفض ، في حين ينبه المنبه القابل للتعديل المشغل على الهاتف الذكي إذا حدث أي حمل زائد. إنه يتميز بمؤشر تحميل تماثلي على الشاشة الرئيسية وعدد من اللغات ، بما في ذلك الإنجليزية والهولندية والإسبانية والنرويجية واليابانية والصينية.

يتم تشغيل Bluelink بواسطة أربع بطاريات قلوية قياسية من نوع AA توفر وقت نقل 500 ساعة ، ويضمن هوائياتها الداخلية الأحمال بدقة 0.1٪ FS بأمان.


ويضع كل من روبير ديسل وديفيد أيلينج الصفقةأكملت شركة The Crosby Group LLC ، ومقرها دالاس ، ومقرها في تكساس ، وهي أكبر شركة لأجهزة الرفع والتطعيم وتداول المواد في العالم ، عملية الاستحواذ على شركة Straightpoint UK (SP) ، الشركة الرائدة في مجال تصنيع خلايا الحمل ومعدات قياس القوة. لم يتم الكشف عن قيمة الصفقة.
تشمل عملية الاستحواذ ، وهي 1 January 2019 الفعالة ، منشأة التصنيع والمقر الرئيسي ، والموجود في نفس المكان في هامبشاير ، بالمملكة المتحدة والتي ستصبح مركز التميز في كروسبي لرصد وقياس الحمل ، بالإضافة إلى الموظفين الرئيسيين في الولايات المتحدة.

وسيتولى ديفيد أيلينج ، الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة SP ، دورًا جديدًا في الإشراف على المبيعات والتسويق ووظائف تطوير المنتجات لجميع معدات مراقبة الحمولات. وسوف يقدم تقريرا إلى روبرت ديسل ، المدير التجاري في كروسبي.

وقال Ayling: "لقد أنشأت SP فريقًا قويًا للغاية يركز على الابتكار ومستويات الخدمة العالية ، ونريد ضمان أننا نستطيع الحفاظ على هذه الميزات الهامة للشركة والاستفادة منها. سوف تمكننا علامة Crosby التجارية وقوتها وقابليتها العالمية وفريق الإدارة من البناء على نقاط قوتنا والارتقاء بأعمالنا إلى مستوى جديد. يمثل الحصول على جزء من كروسبي فرصة لتقديم حلولنا لمزيد من العملاء وزيادة وتيرة الابتكار. إنه فصل جديد ومثير لـ SP وأعضاء فريقه وعملائه."

قال Desel: "لقد كان لدينا علاقة وثيقة مع SP لفترة طويلة - تعتمد أغلال التحميل على تكامل Crosby G2130 القياسي في الصناعة ، ونحن نستخدم منتجات SP على شاحنات التزويد الآمن لدينا. إن وضع SP كمركز رائد ومبتكر في مجال قياس الحمل ومراقبته ، وفرصة دمج التكنولوجيا في محفظة قوية بالفعل ، جعل هذا إضافة جذابة إلى Crosby. الرفع الآمن هو في الحمض النووي لكروسبي ورصد الحمل جزء هام من تلك المعادلة. تعتبر المصاعد المراقبة أكثر أمانًا بطبيعتها ويمكننا الآن زيادة اعتماد أفضل الممارسات على نطاق عالمي."

وتابع: "الاستحواذ يركز على النمو. تمثل SP بالفعل قوة في السوق ، وكجزء من Crosby يمكننا وضع منتجاتها وخبراتها أقرب إلى نقطة الاستخدام وزيادة وتيرة الابتكار. ”أكدت Ayling أن SP ستحافظ على التزامها بالأسواق غير المزورة ، مثل قطاع الوزن.
اختتم Desel: "نحن متحمسون للغاية لإضافة العلامة التجارية SP ، والمنتجات الأفضل في فئتها ، وقدرات التصنيع ، وأعضاء الفريق إلى منظمة كروسبي."

crosbysp

حول كروسبي
شركة Crosby هي شركة رائدة في مجال تصنيع الملحقات المتميزة المستخدمة في تطبيقات الرفع والتزوير والتثبيت. مقرها في الولايات المتحدة ، الشركة لديها سمعة في جميع أنحاء العالم لتوفير مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات المناسبة لظروف التشغيل الأكثر تطلبا بجودة لا هوادة فيها. وتشمل المنتجات مقاطع حبل السلك ، والخطافات ، والأصفاد ، ومشابك الرفع ، وحلقات الرفع ، وكرات التصليح ، وكتل الخطف ، وكتل الرافعات ، والحزم. كما تقدم كروسبي برنامجًا تدريبيًا "عالميًا" يركز على التطبيق السليم لمنتجات كروسبي.
حول ستريتبوانت
بالنسبة لسنوات 40 قامت شركة Straightpoint بتصنيع وتوريد وصلة تحميل القياس عن بعد لاسلكية ومشبعة ، وأغلال الحمل ، وخلايا الحمل ، ومقاييس القوة الديناميكية الرقمية ، وحمولات الضغط ، ومقاييس الرافعة ، ومقاييس التوتر السطحي ، وحلول البرامج ، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من خلايا الحمل الآمنة في جوهرها. تعتبر السلامة والموثوقية والجودة من أهم الخصائص في صناعات الرفع والتجهيز ، لذا تقوم شركة StraightPoint بتصنيعها وتصنيعها وفقًا لأعلى المعايير بما في ذلك ISO9001 و DNV-GL Type Approval و ATEX و IECEx.

جائزة ليا للسلامة

فازت شركة تصنيع الخلايا المستقيمة Straightpoint (SP) بجائزة السلامة الأولية لمهندسي معدات الرفع (LEEA) ، والتي قدمت أمام ضيوف 260 في حفل أقيم في الليلة الأولى من معرض LiftEx التجاري الأسبوع الماضي في ميلتون كينز ، المملكة المتحدة.

برعاية شركة ريجينغ سيرفيسيز ، التي تزودها بمعدات تزوير وتجهيز ، كانت واحدة من ثماني جوائز تُمنح في المساء ، حيث استخدمت LEEA ، الهيئة الرائدة في الصناعة ، حدثها الرئيسي للقيام بخطوة حاسمة للاعتراف بالشركات الأعضاء والممثلين الفرديين. نجاحهم مقابل معايير محددة للتحكيم.

كما أدرجت SP ضمن قائمة أفضل المبتدئين في السنة ، والمنتجات المبتكرة للسنة ، والحلول المستدامة للسنة ، وفئات Unsung Hero. أنجزت خدمة العملاء ، ومدير العام ، وجائزة كيفن هولمز (وهي جائزة تذكارية وضعت لمكافأة الشركات والفرق والأفراد الذين يبدون التميز في تطوير الأشخاص) قائمة الشرف.

قام دوغ برايس ، المدير الفني في شركة Rigging Services ، بتقديم David Ayling ، المخرج في SP ، مع قطعة كبيرة من الفضيات. وانضم إليهم على المسرح المذيع الضيف داو ماتسون ، وهو لاعب متقاعد من اتحاد الرجبي في إنجلترا ، وهو وجه مألوف الآن على شاشة التلفزيون البريطاني. كما كان المساء ملحوظًا أيضًا في زيادة مبلغ 2,000 عن مستشفى Great Ormond Street.

وقال Ayling: "كان المفهوم بشكل عام استقبالًا جيدًا ومن وجهة نظر أحد الأعضاء ، كانت الأمسية بمثابة نجاح كبير ، تليق بشركة LiftEx الممتازة في مجملها. كان الفوز منتصراً في فئة السلامة أمرًا ساحقًا نظرًا لوجود مكانة LEEA في الصناعة ومدى السلامة في الحمض النووي للشركة. نحن نؤكد على عملنا مع الشعار "جعل صناعة الرفع مكانًا أكثر أمانًا وماذا يمكن أن يكون هناك تأييد أقوى أننا نلبي هذا الهدف؟"

السلامة كأولوية

قال بول فولشير ، مدير شركة Rigging Services: "لقد كانت السلامة دائماً أولوية في شركتنا. للعاملين ، وهذا غرس فيها من اليوم الأول. لذلك كانت رعاية هذه الجائزة طبيعية من حيث أنها تلخص روحنا الخاصة ، ومن المحتمل أن نجد أنفسنا معنويات مع الفائزين النهائيين. يشرفنا أن تكون مرتبطة مع LEEA ؛ مفهوم الجوائز الذي يحدد عمله. وسلامة مركزية هذه الفئة على وجه الخصوص. "

وأضاف فولتشر ، الذي هو أيضا في منتصف فترة توليه منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة LEEA ، قائلاً: "كان لدي سببان لتقديم تهنئتي إلى David و SP - أحدهما مع شركتي ، والآخر ممثلاً للجمعية. يجب أن تكون سلامة الجوائز مطلقة. أبعد من ذلك ، فيما يتعلق بجائزة السلامة ، لا يمكن أن يكون ذاتي ؛ هناك قياسات موضوعية. لن يضمن مرشح واحد الفائز ، ولا القضاة قد منحوا الشرف على أفضل من مجموعة سيئة. وبالتالي ، يجب أن يكون رأي الفريق [الذي يضم كبار أعضاء إدارة LEEA وأعضاء الحياة الشرفيه] أن SP يستحقها حقا - وهذا يستحق الثناء الخالص.

وفي بيان أعد للإعلام ، قال الدكتور روس مولوني ، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة LEEA: "إن جوائز LEEA تتعلق بالاعتراف بتميز أعضائنا وعرضها على صناعة الرفع العالمية وأسواق المستخدمين النهائيين. لقد كانت الاستجابة إيجابية للغاية - من العدد المرتفع والمعيار المثير للإعجاب إلى المشاركة الممتازة لأمسية لا تصدق. أشكر جميع تلك الشركات والأفراد الذين استغرقت وقتهم للدخول. تهانينا لجميع المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية ، وبالطبع ، الفائزين والشكر الخاص للرعاة على دعمهم الرائع. "

الصورة: من اليسار إلى اليمين الدكتور روس مولوني ، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة LEEA ؛ ديفيد Ayling ، مدير في SP. دوغ برايس ، المدير الفني في شركة Rigging Services ؛ ومات داوسون


لورين و ديفعينت شركة Straightpoint (SP) مبيعات لورين جونسون ودعم العملاء التنفيذي ، حيث تواصل الشركة المصنعة لخلايا الحمل توسيع فريقها في مقرها في هافانت ، بالمملكة المتحدة تماشياً مع استراتيجية نمو غزال مستمرة.

يمثل هذا التعيين تحركًا في القطاع الصناعي لجونسون ، الذي كان سابقًا مساعدًا للمنسق / منسق الأحداث في مكان على ساحل هامبشاير القريب. وعلاوة على ذلك ، فإنها تكمل الانتقال إلى موقع خدمة العملاء / المبيعات بشكل أكثر انسجامًا مع نقاط قوتها وقدراتها الأساسية.

قالت: "كنت مصمما على العثور على الدور الصحيح. ظهرت هذه الوظيفة في موقع للتوظيف حيث كنت مسجلاً ولم أتردد في تقديم طلب بالنظر إلى اتساع نطاق المهارات التي يمكنني نقلها لتلبية المعايير الأساسية. شملت وظيفتي السابقة إنشاء ومتابعة العملاء المحتملين للأحداث ، وإغلاق المبيعات ، وحزم البيع ، والإشراف على التشغيل السلس للإجراءات اليومية في المرفق. "

في شركة SP ، ستقوم شركة Johnson ، التي بدأت في 12 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) ، بالبحث بشكل أساسي عن عروض الأسعار والأوامر والاستفسارات العامة عن خدمة العملاء. وستكون مسؤولة أيضًا عن إدارة العلاقات مع الشركاء العالميين في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأستراليا ، حيث يعمل أخصائي معدات قياس القوة مع هؤلاء الموزعين المحليين الإستراتيجيين لتوفير منتج للرفع والعديد من التطبيقات الأخرى في أسواقهم الخاصة.

وقال جونسون: "إنهم مختلفون تمامًا عن الطيف فيما يتعلق بالمنتجات ، لكن مفهوم البيع متشابه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كانت خدمة العملاء العظيمة مهمة في دوري السابق ، حيث أن هذه الطريقة هي الطريقة التي أمنا بها تكرار الأعمال والتوصيات. لقد اتضح لي بالفعل أن شركة SP ترغب في تجاوز واجبات الواجب بالنسبة للشركاء والمستخدمين على حد سواء ، لذلك هناك الكثير من الأرضية المشتركة بين أرباب العمل السابقين والجدد. "

لقد عرفت شركة إس بي - وهي شركة تنمية متزايدة باستمرار - عملية الصعود على متن الطائرة ، حيث تدخلت كيزي كوردويل في الموقع السابق ليتم شغلها في المبيعات الداخلية فقط هذا الصيف ، وبدأت شركة جونسون بالفعل في التعرف على مجموعة المنتجات الواسعة ، بدءًا من منتجات Radiolink plus الأكثر مبيعًا تحميل خلية إلى المعدات لمزيد من المتخصصة ، والتطبيقات المتخصصة.

وقالت: "هناك الكثير من المنتجات ، ولقد كنت هنا فقط في الأسبوع لذلك لا زلت أتطرق لبعض منها. لكن لدي معلمة رائعة ، لذا فأنا أختارهم سريعًا - أعتقد! انطباعاتي الأولى ممتازة. الجميع ودود وقد رحب بي في عائلة SP برفاهية كبيرة. المبنى بأكمله يعمل بكفاءة ويقوم الموظفون بوظائفهم بحماس وتفانٍ. لقد كان العملاء الذين واجهتهم حتى الآن شغوفين بالمثل ".

وقال ديفيد أيلينج ، مدير في إس بي: "من المناسب أن تكون لورين قد أتمت أسبوعها الأول حيث كان أعضاء آخرون في الفريق مشغولين بالتشبيك وتوليد العملاء المحتملين في المعرض التجاري في المملكة المتحدة. لقد أصبحت عملية ديناميكية متعددة الأوجه ، وأصبحت واضحة للموظفين الجدد في أيامهم الأولى. سمعت أن التحريضات سارت على ما يرام وأن "لورين" تبنت هذا التحدي المثير. وكما هو الحال دائمًا ، من دواعي الشرف أن نرحب بأحد المهنيين الشباب في عائلة SP. "

في أوقات فراغها ، تتمتع جونسون بالرياضة والطهي.


daveatspeedy

تم تسميته Radpointink بالإضافة إلى خلية الحمل وترافقت تطبيق HHP رفع المنتج من السنة في أكبر معرض سبيدي على الإطلاق ، والذي جرى في مركز ليفربول للمعارض في بداية الشهر.

لدى سبيدي قسم رفع متخصص يوفر وفرة من المعدات لمعالجة المواد والتطبيقات الأخرى. تدعو شركة التأجير الموظفين والزبائن إلى حدث سنوي ، والذي منح هذا العام لمزودي 450 فرصة لعرض بضاعتهم على منصات عرض 130 على الحضور من 1,000 ، بما في ذلك العملاء الإقليميين والوطنيين.

تم الحكم على جائزة منتج رفع السنة بناء على المعايير الرئيسية للابتكار والأداء ، مع لجنة تحكيم من كبار موظفي سلسلة التوريد التي تمنح الشرف على تكنولوجيا SP المميزة ، والتي تم عرضها أيضا على جناح المعرض في الشركة. أقيم 2018 Speedy Expo في 31st October و 1st November ، حيث تقام مساء المسابقة في الليلة الأولى من المعرض.

كما تم توضيحه لوفد الحدث - وواضح للقضاة - قام SP مؤخراً بتحديث قدرات البلوتوث وأطلق نسخة محسنة من تطبيقه الشهير. تستخدم الآن خلايا الحِمل تقنية لاسلكية لتبادل البيانات عبر مسافات قصيرة للتواصل مع ما يصل إلى ثمانية أجهزة ، مع نقل المعلومات إلى 100m (328 ft.) بعيدًا.

يمكن إرسال البيانات المجمعة إلى مستلمين آخرين في شكل جدول بيانات Excel أو تقرير PDF. لاحظ القضاة السريع قدرة المنتج على إرسال التقارير من نفس الجهاز الذي يلتقط البيانات الموجودة بالفعل على شخصه - مثل الهاتف المحمول أو الهاتف الخلوي.

وقال آندي كونور ، مدير الخدمات ومدير سلسلة التوريد في شركة "سبيدي": "لقد حظيت منتجاتنا الرابحة بالثناء على ابتكاراتها وسلامتها وأدائها. لقد تم تنظيم معرض اكسبو السريع لسنوات 10 تقريبًا ، لكن المفهوم كان أصغر كثيرًا عندما تم تصميمه لأول مرة. بالإضافة إلى تزويد موردينا مع موظفينا ، قمنا خلال السنوات الثلاث الماضية بزيادة مشاركة العملاء لعرض نطاق الابتكار من حيث المنتجات والخدمات التي نقدمها ".

وقال David Ayling ، المدير في SP: "إن قطاع الإيجار يضع متطلبات فريدة على معدات الرفع ، وينتسب مجتمع Speedy إلى حد كبير إلى أي مدى يمكن أن يؤدي الابتكار والأداء إلى تعزيز السلامة والإنتاجية في الواجهة الفحمية. على هذا النحو ، تمثل الاستحسان من لجنة التحكيم الموقرة هذه علامة بارزة في تطبيقنا لتقنية البلوتوث في تطبيقات قياس القوة. نحن ممتنون للاعتراف والتفهم للمسئولية التي تأتي مع مثل هذا الاعتراف البارز. "

جمع Ayling الجائزة من الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Speedy ، Russell Down.


نموذج الاتصال السريع

اسمحوا لنا أن نعرف اسمك.

مدخل غير صالح

يرجى اعلامنا عنوان بريدك الالكتروني.

مدخل غير صالح

مدخل غير صالح

مدخل غير صالح

مدخل غير صالح

بمجرد إرسالك لهذا النموذج ، سوف تصل على الفور إلى ممثل إس بي ، مباشرة ، والذي سوف يستجيب لاستفسارك عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في أسرع وقت ممكن. أو إذا كنت تفضل الاتصال مرة أخرى ، فالرجاء إخبارنا في الرسالة.
enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

Select your language

Crosby Straightpoint

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: +1 918 834 4611

Rober Desel and David Ayling seal the dealDallas, Texas-based The Crosby Group LLC, the largest lifting, rigging, and material handling hardware company in the world, has completed the acquisition of Straightpoint UK (SP), a leading manufacturer of load cells and force measurement equipment. The value of the transaction is not disclosed.
The acquisition, effective 1 January 2019, includes the manufacturing facility and headquarters, co-located in Hampshire, UK that will become Crosby’s center of excellence for load monitoring and measurement, in addition to key personnel based in the U.S.

David Ayling, formerly CEO at SP, will step into a new role overseeing sales, marketing, and product development functions for all load monitoring equipment. He will report to Robert Desel, Chief Commercial Officer at Crosby.

Ayling said: “SP has built a very strong team focused on innovation and high service levels and we wanted to ensure we could maintain and capitalize on these important features of the company. Crosby’s brand, its channel strength, global reach, and management team will enable us to build on our strengths and take the business to a new level. Becoming part of Crosby represents an opportunity to deliver our solutions to more customers and increase the pace of our innovation. It is an exciting new chapter for SP, its team members, and customers.

Desel said: “We’ve had a close relationship with SP for quite a while—its load shackles are based on the industry standard Crosby G2130 shackle, and we use SP products on our Safe Rigging trucks. SP’s position as a leader and innovator in load measurement and monitoring, and the opportunity to integrate its technology into our already strong portfolio, made this a compelling addition to Crosby. Safe lifting is in Crosby’s DNA and load monitoring is a critical part of that equation. Monitored lifts are inherently safer and we can now increase adoption of this best practice on a global scale.

He continued: “The acquisition is focused on growth. SP already represented a force in the marketplace and as part of Crosby we can position its products and expertise closer to the point of use and increase the pace of innovation.” Ayling confirmed that SP would maintain its commitment to non-rigging markets, such as the weighing sector.
Desel concluded: “We are very excited to add the SP brand, best-in-class products, manufacturing capabilities, and team members to the Crosby organization.

crosbysp

About Crosby
Crosby is a leading manufacturer of premium accessories used in lifting, rigging and securement applications. Based in the US, the company has the reputation around the world for providing a broad range of products suitable for the most demanding of operating conditions with uncompromising quality. Products include wire rope clips, hooks, shackles, lifting clamps, hoist rings, overhaul balls, snatch blocks, crane blocks and sheaves. Crosby also provides a “world class” training program, focusing on the proper application of Crosby Products.
About Straightpoint
For 40 years Straightpoint has manufactured and supplied cabled and wireless telemetry loadlink, load shackles, load cells, digital dynamometers, compression loadcells, crane scales, running line tensiometers and software solutions as well as a range of intrinsically safe load cells. Safety, reliability and quality are paramount in the lifting and rigging industries and so Straightpoint designs and manufactures to the highest standards including ISO9001, DNV-GL Type Approval, ATEX and IECEx.

leea safety award

Load cell manufacturer Straightpoint (SP) won the inaugural Lifting Equipment Engineers Association (LEEA) Safety Award, presented in front of over 260 guests at a gala event staged on the first night of last week’s LiftEx trade show in Milton Keynes, UK.

Sponsored by lifting and rigging equipment provider Rigging Services, it was one of eight trophies to be given out on the evening as LEEA, the leading authority in the industry, used its flagship event to make a definitive move to recognise member companies and individual representatives for their success against specific judging criteria.

SP was also shortlisted in the Apprentice of the Year, Innovative Product of the Year, Sustainable Solution of the Year, and Unsung Hero categories. Customer Service, Manager of the Year, and the Kevin Holmes Award (a memorial accolade developed to reward companies, teams, and individuals who display excellence in people development) completed the list of honours.

Doug Price, technical manager at Rigging Services, presented David Ayling, director at SP, with the hefty piece of silverware. Celebrity guest speaker Matt Dawson, a retired England rugby union player and now a familiar face on UK television, joined them on stage. The evening was also notable for raising over £2,000 for Great Ormond Street Hospital.

Ayling said: “The concept generally was well received and from a member’s perspective the evening was a great success, befitting of an excellent LiftEx in totality. To emerge victorious in the safety category was overwhelming given LEEA’s stature in the industry and the extent to which safety is in our company’s DNA. We underscore our work with the mantra ‘making the lifting industry a safer place’ and what stronger endorsement could there be that we’re meeting that objective?”

Safety as priority

Paul Fulcher, director at Rigging Services, said: “Safety has always been a number one priority at our company; for employees, that’s inculcated in them from their first day. Sponsorship of this award was therefore natural in that it encapsulates our own ethos and we would likely find ourselves kindred spirits with the eventual winners. We’re honoured to be associated with LEEA; the awards concept, which defines its work; and the safety-centricity of this particularly category.”

Fulcher, who is also halfway through a two-year tenure as LEEA chairman, added: “I had two reasons for offering my congratulations to David and SP—one with my company hat on and the other as a representative of the association. The integrity of the awards must be absolute. Beyond that, with regards to the Safety Award, it can’t be subjective; there are objective measurements. A single nominee wouldn’t guarantee a winner, nor would the judges have bestowed the honour upon the best of a bad bunch. Thus, it must have been the opinion of the panel [comprising senior LEEA management and honorary life members] that SP were truly deserving—and that warrants sincere commendation.”

In a statement prepared for media, Dr. Ross Moloney, CEO at LEEA, said: “The LEEA Awards is all about recognising the excellence of our members and showcasing it to the global lifting industry and to end user markets. The response has been overwhelmingly positive—from the high number and impressive standard of entries to an outstanding turnout for an incredible evening. I thank all those companies and individuals that took the time to enter. Congratulations to all the finalists and, of course, the winners and special thanks to our sponsors for their outstanding support.”

Photo: Left to right Dr. Ross Moloney, CEO at LEEA; David Ayling, director at SP; Doug Price, technical manager at Rigging Services; and Matt Dawson


lauren and daveStraightpoint (SP) has named Lauren Johnson sales and customer support executive, as the load cell manufacturer continues to expand its team based at Havant, UK headquarters in line with an ongoing gazelle growth strategy.

The appointment represents a move into the industrial sector for Johnson, who was previously assistant manager / events coordinator for a venue on the nearby Hampshire coastline. Moreover, it completes a transition into a sales / customer service position more closely aligned with her core strengths and abilities.

She said: “I was determined to find the right role; this job appeared on a recruitment site where I was registered and I had no hesitation in making an application given the breadth of skills I could transfer to meet the key criteria. My previous job involved creating and following up leads on events, closing sales, up-selling packages, and overseeing the smooth operation of everyday procedures at the facility.”

At SP, Johnson, who started on 12 November, will principally look after quotations, orders, and general customer service enquiries. She will also be responsible for managing relationships with global partners in Europe, the Middle East, Asia, and Australia, as the force measurement equipment specialist works with these strategic local distributors to provide product for lifting and many other applications in their respective marketplaces.

Johnson said: “They’re both completely different ends of the spectrum in respect of products, but the concept of the sale is similar. Also, great customer service was important in my previous role, as that is how we secured repeat business and recommendations. It’s already clear to me that SP is willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for partners and end users alike, so there is a great deal of common ground between my previous and new employers.”

Ever-growing SP is familiar with the on-boarding process—Kizzie Cordwell stepped into the previous position to be filled in inside sales only this summer—and Johnson has already started to learn about the extensive product range, from the best-selling Radiolink plus load cell to equipment for more niche, specialised applications.

She said: “There are so many products and I’ve only been here a week so I’m still touching on some of them. But I have a great teacher, so I’m picking them up quick—I think! My first impressions are excellent; everyone is friendly and has welcomed me into the SP family with great warmth. The whole building runs with efficiency and staff carries out their jobs with enthusiasm and dedication. The customers I’ve encountered so far have been equally engaging.”

David Ayling, director at SP, said: “It’s fitting that Lauren completed her first week as other members of the team were busy networking and generating leads at the UK’s LiftEx trade show. It’s become a very multifaceted, dynamic operation and that becomes evident to new employees in their early days. I hear inductions have gone well and that Lauren has embraced this exciting challenge. As always, it’s a privilege to welcome another young professional to the SP family.”

In her spare time, Johnson enjoys sports and cooking.


daveatspeedy

Straightpoint’s (SP) Bluetooth-enabled Radiolink plus load cell and accompanying HHP app were named Lifting Product of the Year at the largest Speedy Expo ever, which took place at the Exhibition Centre Liverpool at the turn of the month.

Speedy has a specialist lifting division that offers an abundance of equipment for material handling and other applications. The rental company invites personnel and customers to an annual event, which this year gave 450 suppliers an opportunity to display their wares on 130 exhibition stands to over 1,000 attendees, including regional and national customers.

The Lifting Product of the Year Award was judged on the principle criteria of innovation and performance, with a judging panel of senior supply chain personnel bestowing the honour on SP’s landmark technology, which was also demonstrated on the company’s exhibition stand. The 2018 Speedy Expo took place on 31st October and 1st November, with the awards evening being held on the first night of the exhibition.

As outlined to the event’s delegation—and evident to judges—SP recently updated its Bluetooth capability and launched an enhanced version of its popular app. Load cells now use wireless technology for exchanging data over short distances to communicate with up to eight devices, carrying the information up to 100m (328 ft.) away.

Collected data can be sent onto other recipients in the form of an Excel spreadsheet or PDF report. Speedy judges noted the product’s ability to send reports from the same device that captures data that is already on their person—such as a mobile or cell phone.

Andy Connor, Partnered Services and Supply Chain Director at Speedy, said: “Our winning products were all commended for their innovation, safety, and performance. We have been staging the Speedy Expo for nearly 10 years but the concept was a lot smaller when it was first conceived. As well as bringing our suppliers together with our employees, over the last three years we have increased customer participation to showcase the breadth of innovation in terms of the products and services that we offer.”

David Ayling, Director at SP, said: “The rental sector places unique demands on lifting equipment and Speedy’s community is acutely attuned to the extent to which innovation and performance can lead to enhanced safety and productivity at the coalface. As such, plaudits from this esteemed judging panel represent a major milestone in our implementation of Bluetooth technology in force measurement applications. We’re grateful for the accolade and understand the responsibility that comes with such high-profile recognition.”

Ayling collected the award from Speedy’s chief executive, Russell Down.


sp hhp app in useA Bedfordshire, UK-based crane inspector utilised a Bluetooth-enabled, 6.5t capacity Radiolink plus load cell from Straightpoint (SP) to complete periodic inspection of an all-terrain crane recently. It was the latest in a series of similar assignments including load tests on lifting machines such as tower, loader, and other mobile cranes.

JG Statutory Inspection Services Ltd. (JGSIS) specialises in production of reports detailing the results of thorough inspections carried out on equipment, including cranes, which is required under law to be inspected periodically. Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations 1998 (LOLER), for example, place duties on people and companies who own, operate or have control over lifting equipment.

In the latest case study, JGSIS used the Bluetooth Radiolink plus to inspect a 1,000t capacity Demag AC 1000-9/2 all-terrain telescopic crane for Baldwins Crane Hire. The nine-axle crane boasts an integrated electronic load moment indicator (LMI); a colour display showing current operating conditions, load charts, and a fault indicator; signal lights indicating the load; and a crane data logger.

The ongoing accuracy of such equipment must be checked and verification given to the crane owner for their records. Importantly, JGSIS wasn’t testing the 1,000t capability in this instance, but only verifying that the crane’s instruments were reading the same as the load cell. Additionally, the inspection team “jibbed out” until an overload situation was detected and recorded the measurements against a tape measure.

SP recently updated its Bluetooth capability and launched an enhanced version of its popular app. Load cells now use wireless technology for exchanging data over short distances to communicate with up to eight devices, carrying the information up to 100m (328 ft.) away. Collected data can be sent onto other recipients in the form of an Excel spreadsheet or PDF report. Industry professionals have noted the ability to send reports from the same device that captures data that is already on their person—such as a mobile or cell phone.

Philip Jenkins, director at JGSIS, said: “We live in a world where speed of delivery is important to everyone. The Bluetooth system allows me to record the data, attach a PDF report, and send it onto the customer even while I’m onsite—complete with GPS location. It also saves us looking for test weights or items with a known weight when we are onsite because we can use the load cell to verify the loads. Now we can sp radiolink plusconfirm the weight of anything onsite, whether it be a concrete block or loaded skip, and utilise it for our testing procedures.”

JGSIS utilises the Bluetooth-enabled device’s suitability for use over relatively short distances. The app takes its name from SP’s Handheld plus display unit, which has a range of up to 700m (2,300ft.), while the Multiple Wireless Load Cell Controller (SW-MWLC) software package displays and logs data from up to 100 SP wireless load cells simultaneously. However, this technology is better suited to more demanding, specialist applications—not the focal point of the Bluetooth concept and unlikely to be necessary for crane inspection.

Philip Jenkins added: “When I first opened dialogue with SP we discussed the handheld option but it would have added the expense of an additional unit and the Bluetooth solution is far more straightforward and cost effective. Further, it presents us as a cutting edge inspection business using state-of-the-art equipment. There are other inspection companies out there but the cost for them to tool-up their engineers with the latest equipment would be deemed prohibitive so they are still using more traditional methods.”

JGSIS, which has been trading for approximately 18 months, originally took delivery of the Radiolink plus system following an 11th-hour request to load-test a series of Hiab loader cranes. David Mullard, business development manager at SP, who oversaw the process, said turnaround of the order within 24 hours emphasises the manufacturer’s ability to work with independent testing businesses that are often summoned to site at short notice.

All of SP’s wireless load cells can now be built as a Bluetooth version as an alternative to the standard wireless version, available on request or specified at time of order.

The RLP with HHP App has just won an award presented by Speedy Hire at their Speedy Expo - Lifting Product of the Year!

Photos courtesy JGSIS:
Top: Philip Jenkins, director at JGSIS, takes a reading via Bluetooth App.
Bottom: The SP load cell is rigged below-the-hook.


Fast Contact Form

Please let us know your name.

Invalid Input

Please let us know your email address.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Once you have sent this form it will instantly reach an SP representitive, directly, who will respond to your enquiry by email asap. Or if you would prefer a call back please let us know in the message.
enzh-TWnlfrdenoes