選擇你的語言

s5標誌

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

英國:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美國:1-805-246-1462

大多數SP稱重傳感器使用2.4 GHz直接序列擴頻(DSSS)無線電技術,提供高完整性,無錯誤的通信,可與Wi-Fi,Bluetooth®和Zigbee®等其他無線技術共存。

然而,一些應用需要電纜解決方案,其中很好的例子是海底應用,其中稱重傳感器可以安裝在海洋下方幾百米處,並且無線技術將不起作用。

在有線或無線稱重傳感器之間選擇

有線或無線稱重傳感器之間的選擇取決於許多因素,但主要的是應用,容量,便利性和預算。

應用:

有線稱重傳感器適用於簡單的應用。 一個典型的設置是將一個稱重傳感器連接到一個手持顯示器(1:1)上,用於重量的基本讀數。 流行的例子是單點稱重或在測試台中使用稱重傳感器時。 但是在下面的鉤子應用中,安裝在起重機吊鉤上的載荷傳感器可能是麻煩的,容易斷裂的並且阻止鉤子在起重機,Davit或起重機上的移動。

涉及多個稱重傳感器和顯示單個和總負載的更複雜的應用更適合於無線系統。 每個無線測力傳感器發送唯一的ID,允許從每個單元記錄數據,並且如果達到某些最大或最小限度,則可以設置報警。 數據記錄可以以每秒200次(200Hz)的速度進行,適用於動態測試,如破壞性測試或跌落測試。

SP無線系統使用專有的十六進制尋址系統,因此在同一位置的其他無線設備永遠不會導致錯誤(和危險)的讀取。 它可以在任何一個15通道上運行,在經歷射頻干擾(RFI)的罕見情況下提供解決方案。

容量和方便:

無線系統允許用戶與負載的安全距離或正在進行的測試。 容量越高,出於安全原因,用戶希望遠離負載的可能性越大。

類似地,為了方便起見,更大和更尷尬的一個對像是越來越多的電纜變得凌亂,沉重和突兀。 他們可能會受到阻礙,損壞,並且是一次旅行危險 - 無線系統不僅可以消除這些障礙物,而且還允許在稱重時計算物體的重心 - 在規劃安全升降機時,重要的信息。 典型的稱重結構包括大型製造,如管道,鋼板,預製混凝土和海上使用的海上夾克。

其他因素:

無線系統的可靠性和便利性使得這些系統受到客戶的青睞。 隨著客戶從有線系統升級,90在Straightpoint上銷售的系統的數量現在都是無線的。

OEM和集成系統通常保持為有線系統。 負載信息被中繼到PLC(通常通過電流4-20mA或電壓0-5Vdc輸出)。 在這種情況下,PLC或Scada系統可能會同時監視或求和幾個稱重傳感器。

安全關鍵應用通常是電纜系統。 例如,娛樂裝備設置在表演者頭上方的負載上。 在這種情況下,重要的是高速數據可以傳輸到控制器,無可能丟失無線數據包或本地干擾。

快速聯絡表

請讓我們知道你的名字。

輸入無效

請讓我們知道您的電子郵件地址。

輸入無效

輸入無效

一旦你發送了這個表格,它會立即到達一個SP代表,直接,誰將會盡快回复你的詢問。 或者,如果您希望回電,請在留言中告訴我們。
輸入無效

enzh-TWnlfrde沒有es

聯絡我們 Straightpoint

漢普郡,英國總部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
美國卡馬里洛總部 - 1-805-246-1462
德克薩斯州休斯頓, - 713-955-2655
明尼蘇達州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

Select your language

s5 logo

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: 1-805-246-1462

Wireless v Cabled Loadcells

Most SP loadcells utilise 2.4 GHz direct sequence spread spectrum (DSSS) radio technology which offers high integrity, error free communications that can co-exist with other wireless technologies such as Wi-Fi, Bluetooth® and Zigbee®.

Some applications however require a cabled solution, a great example of this is a subsea application where a loadcell could be mounted many hundreds of metres below the ocean and wireless technology would not work.

Choosing between wired or wireless load cells

The choice between wired or wireless load cells depends on a number of factors but the main ones are application, capacity, convenience and budget.

Application:

Wired load cells suit simple applications.  A typical setup is where one load cell is connected to one handheld display (1:1) for a basic readout of the weight.  Popular examples would be single-point weighing or when using a load cell in a test bed.  But in below the hook applications a loadcell fitted to a crane hook can be cumbersome, easily broken and inhibit the movement of the hook on a crane, Davit or hoist.

More complex applications involving several load cells and showing individual and total loads are more suited to wireless systems. Each wireless load cell transmits a unique ID allowing data to be logged from each cell and alarms can be set if certain maximum or minimum limits are reached.  Data logging can be done at speeds up to 200 times per second (200Hz) which suits dynamic testing such as destructive or drop tests.

The SP wireless system uses a proprietary hexadecimal addressing system so other wireless devices in the same location can never cause an incorrect (and dangerous) reading.  It can operate on any one of 15 channels offering a solution in rare cases where radio frequency interference (RFI) is experienced.

Capacity and convenience:

Wireless systems allow the user to be a safe distance from the load or from the test being conducted.  The higher the capacity involved the more likely the user wants to be away from the load for safety reasons.

Similarly, for convenience, the larger and more awkward an object is the more cables become messy, heavy and obtrusive.  They can get snagged, damaged and are a trip hazard – wireless systems not only remove those obstructions but also allow centre of gravity of calculation of an object during weighing – a crucial piece of information when planning a safe lift.  Typical structures to be weighed include large fabrications such as pipes, steel plates, precast concrete and offshore jackets for offshore use. 

Other factors:

The reliability and convenience of wireless systems has led to those systems being favoured by customers.  Around 90% of the systems we sell at Straightpoint are now wireless as customers upgrade from wired systems.

OEM and integrated systems often remain as wired systems.  Load information is relayed to a PLC (often via current 4-20mA or voltage 0-5Vdc output).  In this scenario, the PLC or Scada system may be monitoring or summing several load cells at one time.

Safety critical applications are usually cabled systems. For example, an entertainment rigging set up with loads transferred above the heads of performers. In this case it is vital high-speed data can transfer to controllers with no possibility of missing wireless data packets or local interference.

enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

Contact Straightpoint

Hampshire, UK HQ - +44(0)2392 484491
Camarillo, USA HQ - 1-805-246-1462
Houston, TX - 713-955-2655
Minneapolis, MN - 612-808-8969

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.