选择你的语言

s5标志

此邮件地址受spam bots保护。 您必须启用JavaScript才能查看。

英国:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美国:1-805-246-1462

仓库

美国起重设备租赁专家Lifting Gear Hire(LGH)已开始对其称重传感器组件进行重大改造,并为制造商Straightpoint(SP)Radiolink加上220,000 lbs单位提供了具有里程碑意义的订单。 能力。

该订单的价值未披露,将在两到三年内以零散的方式交付,并将导致23 LGH在美国和加拿大的租赁设施专门销售SP产品。 Radiolink plus是英国制造商最畅销的称重传感器,能够进行称重和动态负载监控,适用于各种应用。

LGH将采用多种型号,包括标准远程(2,300英尺或700m)无线版本和许多蓝牙单元,主要供内部使用。 SP最近才更新了其蓝牙功能,并推出了其受欢迎的应用程序的增强版本。 从蓝牙4.1到4.2的升级促进了对原始版本的两项突出改进,即增加了可连接到称重传感器的智能设备的范围和数量。

LGH总裁Tony Fiscelli表示:“我们一直在寻找最好,最可靠的产品制造商; 我们认为SP直接符合这些高标准。 简而言之,我们认为他们是他们所处的商业领域的领导者。我们将供应商和客户视为真正的合作伙伴。 我们重视并珍惜供应链各个层面的关系。“

切换到SP后,LGH使用其无线压缩称重传感器,与上述Radiolink plus产品具有相同的范围和无线电优势。 此外,LGH在欧洲大陆和英国的业务最近已经致力于SP的力测量产品系列,并报告了其对租赁应用的稳健性和适用性。

LGH的业务销售经理Dan Pittman承认SP系列的不断发展是与制造商合作的关键因素。 SP公司董事David Ayling表示:“我们对LGH等租赁公司的创新和客户驱动改进的承诺,证明了我们在提供称重传感器方面的持续成功,这些称重传感器使最终用户应用更安全,更高效,并且准确,技术先进。“

皮特曼指出有利的市场条件,因为第一批货物抵达美国。 他说:“生意好,经济也在增长。 对未来几年的预测给了我们很多乐观的理由。 重型商业和工业建筑肯定是需要注意的市场,美国的基础设施项目将继续需要有关他们每天提升的各种负荷的准确信息。“

SP将继续通过其现有的和广泛的北美分销网络供应称重传感器。

图为:该订单将导致美国和加拿大的23 LGH租赁设施专门装载SP称重传感器。 这是LGH位于伊利诺伊州Bridgeview的租赁中心。


enzh-TWnlfrdenoes

联系我们 Straightpoint

汉普郡,英国总部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
美国卡马里洛总部 - 1-805-246-1462
德克萨斯州休斯顿, - 713-955-2655
明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

Select your language

s5 logo

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 UK: +44(0)2392 484491    USA: 1-805-246-1462

lgh warehouse

U.S. lifting equipment rental specialist Lifting Gear Hire (LGH) has initiated a major overhaul of its load cell fleet and placed a landmark order for manufacturer Straightpoint’s (SP) Radiolink plus units up to 220,000 lbs. in capacity.

The order, the value of which is not disclosed, will be delivered in a piecemeal fashion over a two-to-three-year period and will result in 23 LGH rental facilities in the U.S. and Canada stocking exclusively SP product. The Radiolink plus, which is the UK manufacturer’s top selling load cell, is capable of both weighing and dynamic load monitoring and is suited to a myriad of applications.

LGH will take a variety of models, including standard long-range (2,300 ft. or 700m) wireless versions and a number of Bluetooth units, predominantly for internal use. SP only recently updated its Bluetooth capability and launched an enhanced version of its popular app. The upgrade from Bluetooth 4.1 to 4.2 facilitated two standout improvements over the original version, namely increased range and the volume of smart devices that can be connected to a load cell.

Tony Fiscelli, president at LGH, said: “We always look for the best and most reliable product manufacturers; we feel SP falls directly in line with those high standards. Put simply, we feel they are the leader in the business sector they perform in. We look at both our vendors and customers as true partners. We value and cherish the relationships at all levels of our supply chain.”

The switch to SP follows LGH’s use of its wireless compression load cells, which offer the same range and cable-less benefits as the aforementioned Radiolink plus products. Additionally, LGH operations in mainland Europe and the UK have recently committed to SP’s range of force measurement products and reported on their robustness and suitability to rental applications.

Dan Pittman, business sales manager at LGH, acknowledged that constant evolution of the SP range was a key factor in partnering with the manufacturer. David Ayling, director at SP, said: “Recognition of our commitment to innovation and customer-driven improvement from a rental powerhouse such as LGH is testament to our ongoing success in providing load cells that make end user applications safer, more efficient, and as accurate and technologically advanced as possible.”

Pittman pointed to favorable market conditions as the first shipments arrive on U.S. soil. He said: “Business is good and the economy is growing. The forecast for the next several years gives us much cause for optimism. Heavy commercial and industrial construction are certainly marketplaces to note, and U.S. infrastructure projects will continue to require accurate information about the varied loads they lift on a daily basis.”

SP will continue to supply load cells through its existing and extensive North American distribution network.

Pictured: The order will result in 23 LGH rental facilities in the U.S. and Canada stocking exclusively SP load cells. This is LGH’s Bridgeview, IL rental center.


enzh-TWnlfrdenoes