選擇你的語言

s5標誌

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

英國:+ 44(0)2392 484491 美國:1-805-246-1462

所有SP稱重傳感器均以應變計為基礎,並使用惠斯通電橋原理。 本文探討了所涉及的科學和負載傳感器的真正工作原理。

歷史

稱重傳感器(或稱重傳感器)是將力或質量轉換為可測量的電氣輸出的換能器,最常稱為每毫伏伏特(mV / V)。
雖然液壓,壓電和氣動應變片等多種力傳感器都是最常用的傳感器。

惠斯通電橋電路在1843中,英國物理學家Charles Wheatstone爵士設計了可以測量電阻的橋接電路。 惠斯登電橋電路是測量應變計發生的電阻變化的理想選擇。 雖然在1940s中開發了第一個粘接電阻絲應變片,但直到現代電子技術才能趕上新技術在技術上和經濟上都是可行的。

惠斯通電橋電路

科學

SP應變計稱重傳感器將其上作用的負載轉換為電信號。 量規本身在仔細計算的位置上粘結在稱重傳感器主體上。 當施加力時,稱重傳感器體變形。
在大多數情況下,使用四個應變計獲得最大靈敏度和溫度補償。

sp應變儀

應變計

兩個量規通常處於緊張狀態,兩個壓力通過壓力補償調整,以平衡零點。
當施加負載時,應變將量規的電阻與負載成比例變化 - SP電子設備然後放大並按比例測量該變化,並將其轉換為已知校準工程單位的顯示器,例如噸,磅,千瓦牛頓或千克允許稱重傳感器操作員精確和可重複的測量。

稱重傳感器的類型應變儀應用

有幾種常見的稱重傳感器類型:
•Loadlink - 一個材料塊,每個端部都有一個用於卸扣的裝載孔,可以施加張力
•剪切梁 - 固定在一端並裝載在另一端的直線材料塊
•雙端剪切梁,固定在兩端並裝入中心的直塊材料
•壓力稱重傳感器,一種材料塊,設計用於在一個或多個壓縮區域加載
•“S”梁稱重傳感器,可用於壓縮和張力的“S”形材料塊(負載連桿和張力傳感器僅用於張力)
•剪切載荷傳感器,一個感應施加在其上的力的圓形傳感器,通過安裝在穿過銷釘中心的小孔內的應變儀進行測量。 兩個凹槽被加工到銷的外圓周中以限定剪切平面。

勵磁和額定輸出

惠斯通電橋以穩定的電壓激勵(通常是具有SP產品的3vdc,但可以達到20v)。
與負載成比例的電壓差隨後出現在mv / v的信號輸出上。
在額定機械負載下,稱重傳感器輸出的額定電壓為毫伏/ mV(mV / V)。 所以當2v激勵時,6 mV / V負載引腳將在滿載時提供3毫伏信號。
典型靈敏度值為1至3 mV / V; 大多數SP稱重傳感器的額定值約為1.5mV / V。

四線六線傳感器

一些稱重傳感器具有帶4電線和屏幕的電纜; 其他人有電纜與6電線和屏幕。 除了+輸入,輸入,+信號和信號終端之外,還有6線,具有稱為+ Sense和-Sense的2線。 這些有時被稱為+ Reference(或+ Ref)和-Reference(或-Ref)。

這些2類型的主要功能不同之處在於,使用6線纜的稱重傳感器可以補償從放大器,指示器或PLC接收的實際激勵電壓的變化。 電纜(導體)的電阻根據其長度和任何溫度變化而變化,導致測力傳感器上的激勵電壓發生變化。 使用長電纜時,放大器,指示燈或PLC提供的原始值將會下降,6線式稱重傳感器的優勢在於,可以快速,有效地補償電壓下降,而不影響負載測量。

4線傳感器

4電線稱重傳感器已經經過校準和熱補償,以及在製造期間提供的電纜的永久長度。 SP建議您不要縮短4-wire稱重傳感器的電纜太長; 最好捲起多餘的電纜。 這是因為如果縮短電纜,4導線傳感器的出廠校準和補償將受到損害。 沒有感應線可以補償新的電纜長度。

在放大器,指示燈或PLC之前,將4線束傳感器連接到接線盒中時,建議使用專用的6線傳感器電纜將接線盒連接到放大器,指示燈或PLC。 這將補償它們之間的電纜長度上的任何電壓降。 在任何情況下,電纜應該被良好地屏蔽並具有足夠的橫截面(至少0.2 mm sq)以限制其長度上的電壓降。

6線傳感器

關於切割電纜的上述預防措施不適用於使用6電纜的稱重傳感器。 兩條檢測線能夠測量在測力傳感器內的惠斯登電橋上看到的實際激勵電壓,因此來自測力傳感器的mV信號可以根據其經歷的實際激勵來調節。 如果安裝工程師想要縮短電纜,則可以在不影響稱重傳感器性能的情況下進行。

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

快速聯絡表

請讓我們知道你的名字。

輸入無效

請讓我們知道您的電子郵件地址。

輸入無效

輸入無效

一旦你發送了這個表格,它會立即到達一個SP代表,直接,誰將會盡快回复你的詢問。 或者,如果您希望回電,請在留言中告訴我們。
輸入無效

enzh-TWnlfrde沒有es

聯絡我們 Straightpoint

漢普郡,英國總部 - + 44(0)2392 484491
美國卡馬里洛總部 - 1-805-246-1462
德克薩斯州休斯頓, - 713-955-2655
明尼蘇達州明尼阿波利斯 - 612-808-8969

此郵件地址受spam bots保護。 您必須啟用JavaScript才能查看。

What is a load cell?

All SP loadcells are strain gauged based and use the Wheatstone bridge principal. This article explores the science involved and how a loadcell really works.

History

A load cell (or loadcell) is a transducer which converts force or mass into a measurable electrical output, most commonly stated as ## milli volt per volt (mV/V).
Although there are many varieties of force sensors such as hydraulic, piezo and pneumatic strain gauge based load cells are the most commonly used type.

Wheatstone Bridge CircuitIn 1843, English physicist Sir Charles Wheatstone devised a bridge circuit that could measure electrical resistances. The Wheatstone bridge circuit is ideal for measuring the resistance changes that occur in strain gauges. Although the first bonded resistance wire strain gauge was developed in the 1940s, it was not until modern electronics caught up that the new technology became technically and economically feasible.

 Wheatstone Bridge Circuit

The Science

SP Strain gauge loadcells convert the load acting on them into electrical signals. The gauges themselves are bonded onto the loadcell body in carefully calculated positions. When a force is applied the loadcell body deforms.
In most cases, four strain gauges are used to obtain maximum sensitivity and temperature compensation.

sp strain gauge

Strain gauge

Two of the gauges are usually in tension, and two in compression, and are wired with compensation adjustments to balance zero.
When load is applied, the strain changes the electrical resistance of the gauges in proportion to the load – SP electronics then amplify and measure this change in proportion and convert it to a display in a known calibrated engineering unit such as tonne, pounds, KiloNewtons or Kilograms allowing the loadcell operator accurate and repeatable measurement.

Types of Load cellstrain gauge being applied

There are several common types of loadcell:
• Loadlink – a block of material with a loading hole for a shackle at each end allowing tensile forces to be applied
• Shear beam - a straight block of material fixed on one end and loaded on the other
• Double-ended shear beam, a straight block of material fixed at both ends and loaded in the centre
• Compression loadcell, a block of material designed to be loaded at one point or area in compression
• ‘S’ beam loadcell, a ‘S’ shaped block of material that can be used in both compression and tension (load links and tension load cells are designed for tension only)
• Shear Loadpin, a round loadcell that senses the force applied across it, via strain gauges installed within a small bore through the centre of the pin. Two grooves are machined into the outer circumference of the pin to define the shear planes.

Excitation and rated output

The Wheatstone bridge is excited with stabilized voltage (usually 3vdc with SP products but could be up to 20v).
The difference in voltage proportional to the load then appears on the signal outputs in mv/v.
A loadcell output is rated in millivolts per volt (mV/V) of the difference voltage at full rated mechanical load. So a 2 mV/V loadpin will provide 6 millivolt signal at full load when excited with 3v.
Typical sensitivity values are 1 to 3 mV/V; most SP load cell are rated around 1.5mV/V.

Four & Six wire load cells

Some load cells have a cable with 4 wires and a screen; others have a cable with 6 wires and a screen. Those with 6 wires, in addition to the +input, -input, +signal and -signal terminations, have 2 wires called +Sense and -Sense. These are sometimes called +Reference (or +Ref) and -Reference (or -Ref).

The main difference in function of these 2 types is that load cells with a 6-wire cable can compensate for variations in the actual excitation voltage they receive from the amplifier, indicator or PLC. The resistance of an electrical cable (conductor) varies according to its length and any temperature changes, resulting in variations in the excitation voltage at the load cells. With long cables, there will be a drop in voltage from the original value supplied by the amplifier, indicator or PLC and the advantage of a 6 wire load cell is that this drop in voltage can be quickly and effectively compensated without it affecting the load measurement.

4 wire load cells

4 wire load cells are already calibrated and thermally compensated together with the permanent length of cable supplied during their manufacture.  SP recommend that you do not shorten the cable of a 4-wire load cell if it is too long; it is better to coil up excess cable.  This is because the factory calibration and compensation of a 4 wire load cell will be compromised if you shorten the cable.  There are no sense wires to compensate for the new cable length.

When connecting 4 wire load cells together into a junction box before the amplifier, indicator or PLC, we recommend using a dedicated 6 wire load cell cable to connect the junction box to the amplifier, indicator or PLC.  This will compensate for any voltage drops over the length of cable between them. In any event, the cable should be well shielded and have sufficient cross section (at least 0.2 mm sq) to limit the voltage drop along its length.

6 wire load cells

The above precaution about cutting the cables does not apply to load cells with a 6 wire cable.  The two sense wires are capable of measuring the actual excitation voltage seen at the Wheatstone bridge inside the load cell, therefore the mV signal from the load cell can be adjusted according to the actual excitation it experiences. If an installation engineer wants to shorten the cables, they can do so without compromising the load cell performance.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

 

enafarbnbgzh-TWhrcsdanlettlfifrdeelhihuisiditjakkkolvltmsmtnoplptrorusrskslessvthtrukvi

Contact Straightpoint

Hampshire, UK HQ - +44(0)2392 484491
Camarillo, USA HQ - 1-805-246-1462
Houston, TX - 713-955-2655
Minneapolis, MN - 612-808-8969

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.